Dark Mofo Makes Second 2019 Lineup Announcement


Written by Jackson Langford on May 15, 2019

As winter gets closer and closer, more people are gearing up to head south for that absolute marvel that is Dark Mofo festival. Now, the event has added a ton more acts to its already stacked lineup.

The festival has added some heavy hitting names this time round, including Briggs, Kelsey Lu, Kira Puru, Ecca Vandal, Pagan, These New South Wales and plenty more.

On top of that, they’ve also added ‘Dark Path’, which is a giant walk stretching from Hobart’s Regatta Grounds to the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens that will be decorated with “many strange, wondrous and contemplative” artworks.

These acts join already huge names like FKA twigs, Anna Calvi, Nicolas Jaar, serpentwithfeet and more from the festival’s first lineup announcement.

Check out the full lineup below.

Dark Mofo Festival 2019 Lineup

Kelsey Lu + Sarah Mary Chadwick
Lonnie Holley
Author & Punisher + Party Dozen
Author & Punisher + Rebel Yell
Warren Ells (Dirty Three) In Conversation With Zan Rowe
Alex Zhang Huntai + Lowtide + Party Dozen
Ecca Vandal + Two People + Slag Queens
Sui Zhen + The Native Cats + 208L Containers
Elizabeth + Gauci + California Girls + Captain Fighting Machine
Kira Puru + Tralala Blip + Ewah Duo
Totally Unicorn + Marco Fusinato + Dead + Zeahorse
Pagan + Grinding Eyes + Nunchukka Superfly
These New South Wales + Exhibitionist + Den + Rebel Yell


FKA Twigs
Against All Logic (Nicolás Jaar)
Nicolás Jaar & Group
Serpentwithfeet & Kelsey Lu
Jónsi (Sigur Rós) + Alex + Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
Anna Calvi
Lonnie Holley
John Grant
Dirty Three
Liminal Soundbath
Roger Eno
Sharon Van Etten
Night Mass – Empress Of, Gabber Modus Operandi, Faka, Ic3Peak, Sampa The Great, Mallrat, Junglepussy & More.
Hymns To The Dead – Mystifier, Dragged Into Sunlight , Funebrarum, Zhrine, Heresiarch
Lucrecia Dalt: The Golem
Author & Punisher
Laterne By Berlin Atonal
Teho Teardo + Blixa Bargeld
Augie March
Borderlands – Sheer Frost Orchestra, Joe Talia & Eiko Ishibashi, Rafael Anton Irisarri, Lucy Railton, Kusum Normoyle, Stephen O’malley
Van Diemen’s Band
Kiku Featuring Blixa Bargeld + Black Cracker
Mary Lattimore + Julianna Barwick
Natty Waves

Dark Mofo Festival 2019

Thursday 6th — Sunday 23rd June
Hobart, Tasmania
Tickets: Official Website


Source link

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies
Scroll al inicio