Joe Keery From Stranger Things Releases First Single As Djo


Written by Laura English on July 26, 2019

Steve Harrington from Stranger Things, or Joe Keery if you will, has debuted a single under his new artist name, Djo.

Keery has previously played in Post Animal, an American psych rock band that formed in 2014. This isn’t his first stint as a solo musician either. He’s formerly released music under the name Cool Cool Cool.

He’s pretty good too. His first single as Djo, ‘Roddy’, is a slowed down psychedelic rock-pop piece — weird but in a cool, weird way.

He announced the news pretty subtly via Instagram a couple of days ago.

Keery isn’t the only Stranger Things cast member who’s musically inclined. Turns out Eleven (Millie Bobby Brown) does some covers on YouTube and Lucas (Caleb McLaughlin), Dustin (Gaten Matarazzo), and Max (Sadie Sink) all started out on Broadway.

Gaten Matarazzo also has his own band who he’s covered Jimmy Eat World and Pearl Jam with. You can check it out here.

Check out Djo’s ‘Roddy’ and Millie Bobby Brown covering Adele’s ‘When We Were Young’ below.


Source link

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies
Scroll al inicio