Georg Philipp Telemann | Concerto in D major | February 25 2017

Subscribe to get everyday a new masterpiece in your inbox.


Download the music sheet:


Hi guys, today is February 25 2017, and today we are going to discover a new composer, Georg Philipp Telemann. Chances are that some of you never heard of him. Telemann is a baroque composer who lived in the 17th century in Prussia. Let me just remind you what baroque means. It’s a music style that comes from the 17th century in Europe. It’s special feature is polyphony, which means many independent melodies playing at once. Telemann’s compositions are magnificent. Today we are going to listen to his Concerto in D major. Which is a set of four concertos for violins. The original title is Concertos à 4 Violini Concertati.
I hope you enjoy our channel and the masterpieces we bring to your inbox every day. Subscribe now, if you aren’t already part of our community of classical music lovers.
And let’s listen for those polyphonies!


About Best Classical Music:

I’m Andrei, a fan of classical music. One day, I asked my friends if they knew about Felix Mendelssohn, a very popular composer, but no one of them had never heard his name. Today, people listen to multiple types of music, but only some listen to masterpieces of classical music. When I say masterpiece, I don’t mean Beethoven or Mozart, but hundreds of composers that the world has forgotten about. I find sad that nobody knows about them, so I decided to use YouTube to teach and inform people about these beautiful masterpieces that are waiting for someone to listen to them. Every day, I publish a new video centered around one of them, with a little explanation, and the masterpiece itself, because I think everybody deserves to know and enjoy classical masterpieces.





Subscribe to our email list:

Añadir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies