At The Drive In Announce First Album In 17 Years, Drop New Track ‘Incurably Innocent’


Written by Tom Williams on February 23, 2017

Post-hardcore icons At The Drive In have announced their first new album in 17 years, in • ter a • li • a (Latin for ‘among other things’), which will be released on 5th May. In the lead-up to the long-anticipated album, the band have also dropped a blistering new song called ‘Incurably Innocent’.

The newbie, described by ATDI vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala as “a song about sexual abuse and being able to finally speak out”, is the second song to be lifted from the band’s forthcoming album, after ‘Governed By Contagions’ arrived late last year.

in • ter a • li • a was produced by Rich Costey and ATDI guitarist Omar Rodriguez-Lopez at Hollywood’s Sound Factory, and packs 11 songs into a tight 41 minutes of ATDI goodness. The album is the follow-up to 2000’s stunning Relationship Of Command.

Stream ‘Incurably Innocent’ below, alongside the full tracklist and cover art for in • ter a • li • a.

Watch: At The Drive In – ‘Incurably Innocent’ (Lyric Video)

ATDI – ‘in • ter a • li • a’ Tracklist:

01. No Wolf Like The Present
02. Continuum
03. Tilting At The Univendor
04. Governed By Contagions
05. Pendulum In A Peasant Dress
06. Incurably Innocent
07. Call Broken Arrow
08. Holtzclaw
09. Torrentially Cutshaw
10. Ghost-Tape No.9
11. Hostage Stamps

ATDI – ‘in • ter a • li • a’ Artwork:

(Click to expand)
at the drive in in ter a li a album cover supplied


Source link

Añadir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies